Search Results in a New tab, Safari. Don’t complain, Get around it

This tip can be really obvious to you. This is not a hack or a tip actually. I’m just asking you to look over one defect in safari and how I come across it.

Safari is a great browser but its not VERY customizable as Firefox is. So when I searched for an option to load search results from google in a new tab. I couldn’t find it. Much to my disappointment, there was nothing on the internet also. But hey, instead of using one keyboard shortcut for searching. You are going to use just two shortcuts now, in succession, to get to where you want to go.

Instead using ctrl/cmd + shift + f to get to search and type away.

You are gonna press ctrl/cmd + t before that to open a new tab and use the first shortcut to get to the search bar and type your search terms.

Don’t throw stones at me for such an obvious blog post. I already warned you. *laughs

Thank you

Joys

Leave a Reply

